68.Under British law, when you reach the age of seven you can open and draw money from a National Savings Bank account or a Trustee Savings Bank account.

69. In China 7 determines the stages of female life: a girl gets her “milk teeth” at seven months, loses them at seven years, reaches puberty at 2 x 7 = 14 years, and reaches menopause at 7 x 7 = 49. The phases of the Moon last approximately seven days, with 4 x 7 = 28 days in a month and also in a female menstrual period.

70. In the Hippocratic tradition of medicine, 7 rule the illnesses of the body, with painful illnesses lasting 7, 14, or 21 days.

71. Seven liberal arts – In medieval education, students pursued the trivium (grammar, rhetoric, and logic) and the quadrivium (music, arithmetic, geometry, and astronomy), a total of seven subjects, collectively known as the liberal arts.

72. According to folklore breaking a mirror leads to seven years of bad luck.

73. Sapthamukhi Rudraaksha – In the concept of Rudraaksha; Sapthamukhi (seven faced) is known to represent Goddess Maha Lakshmi the Goddess of wealth.  It is believed to be worn by those suffering from miseries pertaining to body, finance, and mental setup. Its ruling planet is Saturn. It brings happiness to the wearer and is generally worn along with Ashtamukhi.

74. Sapthaana – It has been prescribed and practiced by our ancestors to perform Pithru Sraaddha in seven forms known as Saptaanna prakarana. Seven types are; Vaiswadeva Homa (Agni Kaarya); Vipra Bhojana; Pinda Pradhaana; Thila Tharpana (Vikiraakya Anna); Uchhishta Pinda; Bhoori Bhojana (Anna Daana); and Bhoori Dakshine.

75.    The opposite sides of a dice always equal the number seven when added.

76. In Japan there are Seven Lucky Gods. They have a ship called Takarabune, the Treasure Ship. They arrive in town every New Year and give gifts to all worthy people. Children will often receive red envelopes decorated with the Takarabune. Inside they find money gifts. The names of the Lucky Gods are: Hotei – Jurojin – Fukurokuju – Bishamonten – Benzaiten – Daikokuten – Ebisu

77. Tangram – The tangram is a puzzle consisting of seven flat shapes, called tans. The objective is to form a specific shape (given only a silhouette) using all seven pieces.There are thousands of different tangram challenges for enthusiasts.

78. The Seven Valleys of the Bahá’i Faith – The Seven Valleys, is a book written by the founder, Bahá’uillah (1817-1892). It describes the seven mystic stages of which a seeker must travel towards God. The Seven Valleys are: 1. The Valley of Search 2. The Valley of Love 3. The Valley of Knowledge 4. The Valley of Unity 5. The Valley of Contentment 6. The Valley of Wonderment 7 The Valley of Poverty and Absolute Nothingness

79. Seven wild animals as per scriptures – Lions, tigers, boars, buffaloes, elephants, bears and apes are regarded as wild.

80. Seven domestic animals – Cows, goats, sheep, men, horses, mules, and asses.

81. These are the seven forms and names for the river Sarasvati – Suprava, Kanchanakshi, Visala, Manorama, Oghavati, Surenu, and Vimalodaka.

82. Saptaham – Srimad Bhagavatam is presented in discourse as ‘Saptaham’ (reading for 7 days). The origin of saptaham is as follows. Maharaja Parikshit was the emperor of the world and was a great rajarsi (saintly king). Having received the curse that he would die within a week, he renounced his entire kingdom and retired to the bank of the Ganges to fast until death and receive spiritual enlightenment. Sukabrahma rishi recited the entire Bhagavatam to Maharaja parikshit in an assembly of learned saints and the concept of saptaham started.

83. The seven qualities which would enhance prosperity are the following: Dhairya (courage), Sama (forbearance), Dama (control of the sense), Sucitva (cleanliness), Daya (compassion) , Mrduvak (geniality of speech) and Ahimsa (not giving injury to your friends).

84. The seven divisions of Kerala are Venad, Pulinat, Karkanad, Citanat, Kuttanat, Kutanad and Malayamanad.

85. The seven Cittasalyas are Daylight Candra, Woman past the prime of life, a pond without lotuses, a lovely person without learning, a lord greedy of wealth, a virtuous but poor man and a cruel royal attendant.

86. Seven Karmas: Bravery, skill, courage, resourcefulness, non-withdrawal from war, magnanimity and commanding power.

87. Seven solemnities: Mammodisa, Muron, Kurbana, Kumbasara, Vivaha, Pattatva and Tailabhiseka of the sick.

88. Seven Jivavasthas : Ajnana, Avarana, Viksepa, Paroksajnana, Aparoksajnana, Anarthanivrtti and Anandaprapti.

89. Seven rivers : Ganga, Yamuna, Godavari, Sarasvati, Narmada, Sindhu and Kaveri.

90. Seven wives of Vasudeva: Devaki, Srutadeva, Yasoda, Srutisrava, Srideva, Upadeva and Surupa.

91. Seven mountains: Himavan, Nisadha, Vindhya, Malyavan, Pariyatra, Gandhamadana and Hemakuta.

92. Seven holy places: Ayodhya, Mathura, Maya, Kasi, Kanci, Avanti and Dvaravati.

93. Seven Maruts: Avaha, Samvaha, Pravaha, Udvaha, Vivaha, Parivaha and Paravaha.

94. Seven forests: Kamyaka, Aditi, Vyasa, Phalki, Surya, Madhu and Slta.

95. Seven dosas (defects): Laziness, arrogance, ignorance, profligacy, Hauteur, pride and selfishness.

96. Seven vices: Hunting, dice, womanising, drinking squandering, harshness of speech and cruelty.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *